Hello everyone, Ryan (a.k.a. Top_ROMen~ a.k.a SpiralSource) here! I am excited to share with y'all my new blog, which (in case you didn't notice) is going to be called ~* Polydactica*~

Actually, it's not new, but rather the new home of my old blog.

~This week's finds~

Wisdom

From the WeCo scene, I have stumbled across Tom Atlee's words of wisdom:

I would propose a “strategic meta-adaptation” theory of change. This approach recognizes the value in multiple change strategies while also acknowledging the need for a more coordinated, accelerated, and adaptive response.
"The key principle underlying this approach is meta-adaptation: we need to get better at getting better."

Perfection is a perpetual process, as I like to say. This reminds me of a conversation I had with a friend of mine about how the brain can improve its ability to improve; i.e., learn to learn better, over time. This is a huge boon for those who were raised in, say, abusive households, as there is a demonstrated effect of environmental stress on IQ, and the existence of some tunnel out of that situation is a godsend.

Crocs

Apparently, Crocs (in addition to being exceptionally cozy and sturdy), boast proprietary resin foam called Croslite, which has a patented close-cell material.

Creepers

If you're a gamer like myself, then you probably think of a little green dude when you hear the word "creeper." However, as one Steem.it user has shared, there is a wonderful plant species vying for that namespace.

"Combretum indicum, also commonly known as the Rangoon creeper or Burma creeper, is a vine with red flower clusters which is native to tropical Asia"
"The dried seeds of Rangoon Creeper are beneficial to treat intestinal worms and parasites. In the Philippines, the fruits of Combretum Indicum are consumed to treat cough and crushed fruits and seeds are externally applied to alleviate nephritis. A decoction made from the leaves is prescribed for abdominal pain."

Very cool plant. I wish I could identify the plants near my home. I always wonder about those things.

Faith

"Start each day by renewing your mind with God's Word. Feed your faith, not your fears." -Phil Rowlands